Brittney Woodson and her ‘Nightmare Chronicles’ book series

INTERVIEW

Brittney Woodson is a freelance fiction writer in Detroit, Michigan. She has been writing fiction since her childhood. As an adult her passionate for writing expanded and she decided to enhance her skills in the craft. This is when her first idea of a serialized novel, Nightmare Chronicles, started to form in her mind. She is currently publishing her serial novel with Channillo. Avid readers can subscribe to follow the YA paranormal romance story.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

  • Brittney, please tell us more about yourself?
    “I’m a preschool teacher, with a passion for writing, love for animals, music, manga, and movies, especially old black and white classics and any Aflred Hitchcock movie. Rear Window being on of my favorites by him.”
  • How did you decide to pursue a writing career?
    “Writing was something I’ve always been passionate about. I started my first story when I was twelve-years-old, and as I grew older, I realized that I wanted to publish my own stories. I wanted to write novels that stood out from your average cliches readers see nowadays.”
  • Was getting published hard?
    “Currently, I’m published on a serialized literature website called Channillo. Anyone can sign up for it. However, I must admit, I was surprised when I received my acceptance mail! Channillo is a new website that launched March 30th. It’s doing quite well so far! I’m glad to be apart of it. “
  • Are your characters based on people you know?
    ” None of my characters on Nightmare Chronicles are based on people I know in real life. The characters were simply born through my vivid imagination. However, I do have another novel that I’m working on and the main character’s name is of someone I know in real life, but only their name, not personality, haha.”
  • What genre are your books?
    “The majority of my book genres are paranormal, fantasy, dystopian, psychological thrillers, mysteries and with romance included. My current title on Channillo, Nightmare Chronicles, is a dark paranormal romance genre. I do have one particular story that I plan to work on in the future that is a psychological paranormal thriller. It may seem like a somewhat odd combination, but it’s something I believe readers would find interesting! “
  • Which of your books is your most favorite?
    ” To be honest, my favorite book is a series called, Hell Hounds. This is a story that I plan to publish traditionally once the edits are completed. This is also the series I mentioned above that I used a friend of mine name for the main character. This particular story is focused on anti-heroes, which I believe would be different in a way.”
  • Do you have a specific writing routine?
    “Well, when writer’s block isn’t kicking my butt, haha, I normally don’t have a writing routine. I just start writing whenever I feel the need to write.”

f37xtz

  • What are your current projects?
    “Currently, I’m just focused on getting the word out there about NIGHTMARE CHRONICLES. For anyone that is interested in reading it, you can subscribe to the series on Channillo. If you do happen to read this serial novel, please let me know what you think of it by contacting me on Twitter!”
  • What’s next for you?
    “I have a few upcoming project, mostly Hell Hounds and possibly a story psychological romance thriller (or maybe another paranormal, haha.) I love that genre, most likely because I am quite fond of horror.
  • Thank you, Brittney, for this chat.
    “I’d like to give a special thanks for having me on your blog. I really appreciate it. :)”

When Brittney Woodson isn’t writing, she can be found working as a teacher at a preschool and binge watching black and white classic movies on Netflix, spending time with two of her four-legged animals and curling up a chair reading a book.

KEEP IN TOUCH WITH BRITTNEY WOODSON

*Link to Nightmare Chronicles: http://channillo.com/series/nightmare-chronicles/
*Facebook link: https://www.facebook.com/brittneywoodson.author
*Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6524403.Brittney_Canna
*Twitter: https://twitter.com/brittney_canna
*Brittney’s blog: http://brittneywoodson.tumblr.com/

2 thoughts on “Brittney Woodson and her ‘Nightmare Chronicles’ book series

Leave a Reply

