Abolaji Muyiwa Akinbo (Pastor Bo): A prayer warrior and best-selling author

INTERVIEW

A prayer warrior, best-selling author, teacher and preacher of the word, with a strong desire to help people achieve their dreams and fulfill their God given potential.

Abolaji Muyiwa Akinbo (Pastor Bo) is the Founding Pastor of God’s Family Bible Church, in Palm Coast, FL. USA.

He is a graduate of University of Lagos, Nigeria, Rhema Bible Training College Broken Arrow Oklahoma, and Life Christian University Tampa.

His friends and congregation only call him Pastor Bo.

Pastor Bo is married to Doranda Akinbo who pastors with him in Florida.

They are blessed with three incredible children, two boys and a girl; Ore, Ayo, and Sade.

Pastor Bo is the author of three books: Created to Manifest, Parents! Loose your Children from Bondage, Prayer, Power & Results!

Pastor_Bo1

-How did you decide to pursue a writing career?

“It was a gradual process, but I realized years ago that God had deposited so much in me to make a major contribution to this world. I know it will be a travesty and tragedy to die without emptying myself to make the difference and the impact I was created to in this world, but I also knew very strongly that there is no better way to make a sustained indelible impact than through books. Books will go to a faraway distance where I may not be able to go, books will go to places without electricity and technology, books will go behind iron, political, ideological, religious and cultural walls and curtains. Books does not need visa or passport. One of my friends just sent the books to Saipan and Guam.

– Are your characters based on people you know?

“My books are all non-fiction.”

– What genre are your books?

“Christian self-help and motivational.”

– Which of your books is your most favorite?

“I love them all, and it’s very difficult to pick one, that’s why I try to promote and market them equally, but if I absolutely have to pick one I will probably say “PRAYER, POWER & RESULTS!”

– Do you have a specific writing routine?

“I lock myself up in either my office or writing closet (yes I have a writing closet) and just write for hours on end, sometimes for days as long I’m getting the inspiration. I am working on just writing daily as a routine.”

– What are your current projects?

“I think my next book is probably called ‘From Potential To Destiny’. However, I have two other books I can publish this year which are probably 70-80% done. One is on leadership, the other is more general addressing just different life issues.”

What is next for you?

“My most pressing desire now is to take this message God has given me to every part of this country, on as many platform as possible, through every possible means and to every part of the world. In addition to serving as the pastor of Pastor of God’s Family Bible Church, I travel nationally and internationally.

I will be in Nigeria and Tanzania for three weeks b/w June 23rd and July 13 preaching in several churches.”

Pastor_Bo_2

Abolaji Muyiwa Akinbo’s (Pastor Bo) Books

239f1b04715fdb5cf5dc593ffb1eb756

Created to ManifestKnowing the truth about your life will surely set you free. Created To Manifest will open your mind to powers that lay dormant, strengths that are virtually untapped and privileges often hidden from believers due to lack of knowledge.

66442335fe2bcc6a12bbe78bb4f07b0f

Parents! Loose your Children from BondageThis book’s approach will educate parents on getting to the source of issues within themselves, and their families. The author concentrates on several areas that parents may deal with internally, offering sound biblical advice and God’s direction. It’s an eye-opener to readers about what is going on around them. In these last days, this book is an essential tool to assist parents and non-parents alike, in understanding how to bring about God’s destiny for their lives, and their children. This is a must read because it helps you understand yourself and your offspring.

c7d2e9eecd1e9ef66650dccabc011ed0

Prayer, Power & Results!In this incredible book you will find how to pray, why and when to pray, and what to pray. It is an easy read, yet profound, powerful and inspirational. You will find thousands of uncommon biblical prayer points inspired by God, crafted for specific life situations so that you will never say I don’t know what or how to pray every again. You will be amazed at the results and testimonies.

For More Information: http://www.akinbointernationalministries.com/

Leave a Reply

