Rebecca Vorster: an erotica author with a soft spot for sweet romance

INTERVIEW

Rebecca Vorster has travelled extensively throughout her short life, living in other cultures and exchanging with people the very thing she loves, stories.

Even though her erotic writing started early in life, it was not until one lonely night in The Netherlands when she decided to contacted a publisher to see what they thought of her work, they loved it!

Since then Rebecca has been writing short erotic stories of all kinds, where only the top are selected to be published for the world to read.

Rebecca loves writing about new ideas and feelings, her attention to detail shows the character’s emotions in such a way that all of us can relate to it.

Her stories are never the same, each new stories is created based on her emotion in that time period, her mood plays an important role in each piece or work, and you can feel the emotion clearly in each story.

“Writing is a like art, each story is a masterpiece.”

Between her travels Rebecca found some time to have a little chat with me in an interview which I’m sure you’ll enjoy reading.

Attachment

  • Who exactly is Rebecca Vorster?

“I am just an ordinary girl from a small town.”

  • How did you decide to pursue a writing career?

“Well, actually it chose me. I have always enjoyed writing, I never thought I would be writing full time, but here I am doing just that.”

  • Was getting published hard?

“At first it was, I could not decide if I wanted to self-publish or find a publisher. I contacted a publisher and they loved my work. I liked that idea so I sent them more stories. After giving it more thought I decided that I wanted to self-publish and that is exactly what I done.”

006711_ee39a6f939014d9b9d45e23961056100_jpg_srz_p_222_326_75_22_0_50_1_20_0

  • Are your characters based on real people?

“Yes and no, most of my characters are about two or three people in one. I would take all the good from different people and make a super being, same goes for bad qualities some people have.”

  • What genre are your books?

“I mostly write erotica, I do however have a soft spot for sweet romance novels. Nothing beats the real deal.”

  • Which of your books is your most favourite?

“Trick question, I like all my stories. If I feel a story is not working I don’t complete it. I only complete a story I know is top quality.”

  • Do you have any specific writing routine?

“I like writing at night, it gives me enough time to think and process ideas without interruption. Once I have an idea I have to start working out the plot else it bothers me.”

  • What are your current projects?

“I have about two more stories to complete and then I want to start focusing on a novella I have been thinking about. It will be a romance, not so much hardcore erotica.”

  • What’s next for you?

“Right now it is a little difficult to say. I really am hoping that I will be able to complete all the stories I have planned out. The only real next thing I would like to do is to complete my small projects and hopefully move to bigger deeper waters soon.”

006711_34e0541d7ece4a24af37ed36f072ccad_jpg_srz_p_210_323_75_22_0_50_1_20_0

KEEP IN TOUCH WITH REBECCA VORSTER

Websitehttp://bekah1604.wix.com/rebsterbooks

iBookshttps://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id993252222

B&Nhttp://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/unexpected-surprise-rebecca-vorster/1121885934?ean=2940152168433&itm=1&usri=2940152168433

Leave a Reply

