Michael Diamond and “Agents of the Beyond”

INTERVIEW

Michael Diamond is a writer living in Illinois. He enjoys telling tales, from old world based stories to far flung futuristic hazards. The Black Idol was his first full length novel, followed by Shattered Gods – Book 1 and Book in the Mythos Division series. Agents of the Beyond , his third novel, is set to release on July 17th.

– Who exactly is Michael Diamond?

“I’m an author living and working in Northern Illinois. When I’m not pounding out words on the keyboard, I drift between cups of coffee and my dog Zelda.”

– How did you decide to pursue a writing career?

“I’ve been writing since the age of 13. Early on it was works of fantasy and near future dystopian realism. I’m a storyteller by heart, and if I don’t get the words out, they take on a mind of their own.”

– Was getting published hard?

“It’s been said that this is the Golden Age of self-publishing, and no one personifies that more than me. My third novel – Agents of the Beyond – is set to release on July 17th, and each one has been put out without the assistance of a major publisher.”

– Are your characters based on people you know?

“Most of my characters are inventions of my own imagination, rather than draw from any one person I know. This keeps me from having to explain to a friend why I killed their character off as the book progressed. In Agents of the Beyond, one of the characters is based on a close friend, and they are aware of that, which should make it a more interesting read.”

– What genre are your books?

“Historical Fiction, Horror, and Science Fiction.”

1ZiHaxhm

– What are your current projects?

Agents of the Beyond is my current project. It’s set in Monte Cook Games Numenera setting. You can pre-order it here http://bit.ly/1GGdUOt

CONNECT WITH MICHAEL DIAMOND

Author website: http://www.thediamondwriting.com/

Twitter: @diamond_writing

Google+: https://plus.google.com/117718009269495971219

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheBlackIdol?bookmark_t=page

Leave a Reply

