Marilyn Redmond talks about ‘Heaven on Earth’ and healing your soul

INTERVIEW

Marilyn Redmond is a winning international writer syndicated columnist, consultant, counselor, regression and past life therapist, and speaker sharing the dynamics of life for healing your life. She is a member of the American Board of Hypnotherapy and the International Board for Regression Therapy. She was inducted into Who’s Who for Professionals and Executives for her innovative and pioneering work restoring traumatic lives, healing emotional causes of illness and releasing negative energy through her innovative Therapeutic Hypnosis.
Marilyn’s first book, Roses Have Thorns is available at Amazon.com along with her other writings. Her next book is ‘Paradigm Busters, Reveal the Real You’. Her website offers articles, her radio show, interviews, lectures, and her art at angelicasgifts.com.

I had the honor to have a little chat with Marilyn and here is what we talked about.

benihana_portrait_by_Lise300

– How did you decide to pursue a writing career?

“I wrote my first column for a local newspaper as a guest writer. I enjoyed it and began writing letters to the editor. I won a poetry contest and traveled to New York to receive my Golden Poet Award in 1991. I found the Long Ridge Writer’s correspondence course, from which I graduated and joined a local writing class. I also joined a local writers’ group that critiqued my work. Winning their international contest, gave me the courage and inner push to continue my writing. I found gradually that writing was easier and I enjoyed it.
My serious writing started when I began writing the book I am getting ready to publish which began 25 years ago. For about 8 years, I attended the Santa Barbara Writers Conference and I was able to attend the many classes throughout the week. During the time of working on my coming book, I included writing articles, other shorter books and E-books, and twice being a columnist. At this point more than a million readers have read my writing. I continue to post articles on my blog, other blogs, and metaphysical internet newspapers.”

– Was getting published hard?

“I was most fortunate in getting my first book published. My writing teacher also was a publisher. After class one evening, I asked her if she was interested in publishing my book. Her immediate answer was yes, she thought it should be in every waiting room of therapists. It was so easy. It has not always been that easy.”

– Are your characters based on people you know?

“Most of my writing has been based on my own experience and wisdom; however, my forthcoming book is also based on my clients’ experiences from being a counselor. I have slightly adjusted the stories to disguise the people, and have changed the names. However, the stories are basically true.”

index

– What genre are your books?

“I write about empowerment, personal growth, relationships, hypnosis, past lives, holistic health, addictions, domestic violence, education, and spiritual topics as channeling, ascended masters, and angels.”

– Which of your books is your most favorite?

“I have not thought about a most favorite book as they all tell different parts of my life in various parts of recovery and victory over traumatic difficulties.”

– Do you have a specific writing routine?

“I keep thinking I should have a routine. My life is unpredictable with seeing clients, speaking, and volunteer work. I write when inspired and the opportunity and time opens. Surprisingly, space appears when I need to write.”

– What are your current projects?

“I am getting my next book, ‘Paradigm Busters, Reveal the Real You’ ready for publication. This has been a 25-year project. I am also ready to produce an audio and CD presentation that is a joint work with an Australian writer.”

– What’s next for you?

“I have several more books on the back burner waiting to be published. My channeling that is on You Tube will be in a coming book. I plan a Vol. Two of my poetry, and a next book to follow ‘Paradigm Busters’. In addition, I have several articles waiting to be written.”

STAY IN CONTACT WITH MARILYN REDMOND

Marilyn was ordained as a spiritual minister to do readings and spiritual counseling along with healing illness, regression therapy, past life therapy, and healing your soul. In addition, she channels Ascended Masters, Archangels, and brings in your family members who have passed over to the other side. Enjoy her channeling on YouTube along with her lectures and interviews. Marilyn is multi-talented and wishes to share her abilities with everyone.

Marilyn Redmond Skype ID: angelicasgifts
Author website: http://angelicasgifts.com
Twitter account: http://twitter.com/RedmondBooks

BUY LINKS

https://www.createspace.com/4947290
http://www.amazon.com/Marilyn-Redmond/e/B0069WIKDC

Leave a Reply

