Former Pretzel King Stephan Bosshard offers ’Swiss Recipe To Happiness’

INTERVIEW

swissrecipetohappinesscover

Although Stephan Bosshard was born raised in Switzerland, it wouldn’t be quite appropriate to call him the typical Swiss.

Due to his not exactly carefree childhood, he took his life into his own hands quite early and began to dream of true happiness.

He found it – not where one might expect, in his success and wealth, but in the subtleties of daily life. He learned from experience that true happiness consists of love, leisure time and good health.

On the zenith of his career – around the turn of the Millennium – he decided to let go. He sold his life’s work, the “Pretzel King” business, at a profit. For the time being, that spelled a Happy End to his earlier chase after happiness.

Today, Bosshard lives a happy, contented life – with his wife and their dog Gigi – away from any common daily routine, in Switzerland and on his yacht in Florida. He is convinced that on the way he has found his RECIPE TO HAPPINESS.

stephanbosshard

  • So, how did you decide to pursue a writing career?

“I wrote ’Swiss Recipe To Happiness’ on my yacht while visiting Miami, Florida for 6 months. I’d gone on many crazy adventures, traveled around the world, and met many interesting people. I decided to write a book about it. It’s funny, it’s inspiring, there are pictures from my journey, it tells of my loves, ups and downs, and how I met my wife. I want to encourage people regardless of how much money or material things they have, to find a way to find their own personal happiness.”

  • Was getting published hard?

“No. I self-published the book so there were not a lot of challenges.”

  • Are your characters based on people you know?

“Yes.”

  • What genre is your book?
    “It’s an autobiography.”

 

  • Which of your books is your most favorite?
    “’Swiss Recipe To Happiness’ is my first book and it is my favorite.”
  • Do you have a specific writing routine?
    “I write early in the morning on my yacht when I am in South Florida.”
  • What are your current projects?
    “Helping people find their own personal happiness regardless of their income or material things is what I am passionate about, therefore I want my book and its message to reach as many people as possible.”
  • What’s next for you?
    “Enjoy life, spend time with my wife and dog GiGi and continue to live a life full of happiness.”

swissrecipetohappinesscover

’Swiss Recipe To Happiness’

Genre: Autobiography

Available on Amazon.com and in quality bookstores internationally

Website: http://www.swissrecipetohappiness.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/swissrecipetohappiness?ref=hl

Twitter: https://twitter.com/stephbosshard

Leave a Reply

