Casey Sheridan on writing erotic stories and ‘Sirus Bandai – The Invisible Bandit’

INTERVIEW

Like most authors, Casey Sheridan began writing when she was very young. It was later in life when she read her first piece of erotica and it was on a dare that she wrote her first erotic story.

Casey enjoys writing erotic, fun, and romantic fiction with unique story lines.

You can find her books through Amazon and Smashwords. Her short fiction is published on various erotic web­sites such as The Erotic Woman and Every night Erotica.

Her title, Ruby Red Metallic was an EPIC eBook Awards 2012 Finalist.

An introvert and lover of chocolate, Casey is happiest when writing. She enjoys watching movies, reading, and listening to music. She loves animals and volunteers to care for local feral/community kitty pals.

CaseySheridan 9-2015

Recently Casey and I had an interesting little chat and here’s is what we talked about…

  • How did you decide to pursue a writing career?

“I’m not sure I decided to pursue writing as a career. I think it chose me. I submitted my first short story to an online women’s site, and even though my story was rejected, I wanted to have my writing up somewhere. I kept writing and submitting working until something was finally accepted.”

  • Was getting published hard?

“I wouldn’t say getting published is hard, but it does take persistence and attention to detail. The first thing a person needs to do is learn the craft of writing, then write, and write a good story.”

Number 69 650x429

  • Are your characters based on people you know?

“In some ways, yes. I think every author takes traits from the people around them to build their characters.”

  • What genre are your books?

“My books generally are erotic and fun with some romance and maybe some suspense mixed in.”

  • Which of your books is your most favorite?

“That’s a hard one to answer. I think I’m proudest of Sirus Bandai – The Invisible Bandit.”

  • Do you  have a specific writing routine?

“Not really. I do like to read over what I wrote the last time just to get my mind focused.  Sometimes, I will play a game of solitaire on my computer before even doing that just to clear my head of the daily stuff so I can focus.”

  • What are your current projects?

“Right now, things are on hold until I finish remodeling (sort of remodeling) the living room and kitchen in my house. Things are in total disarray. After that, I’ll be finishing up Secret Inspiration which is an erotic romantic suspense. I also have a short story, Art Lessons that I’d like to find a home for or expand on. And I have Ruby Red Metallic that I’d like to get republished since Breathless Press sadly closed. I have a full plate.”

  • What’s next for you?

“Well, like I mentioned, I need to finish up Secret Inspiration. After that, I have a possible series I’d like to try, but I haven’t worked out all the bumps yet. Basically, I’m not sure what’s next. ☺”

SirusBandai-425x685

Blurb for Sirus Bandai – The Invisible Bandit

Ciara Walker is torn between two men.

With sexy superhero, Ace of Spades, Ciara soon learns that dating a superhero isn’t easy, no matter how hot he looks in, or out of, black spandex. Besides, Ace misses more dates than he keeps.

There’s also seductive billionaire, Moose Hannigan whose good looks would capture the attention of any woman. But he’s also suspected of being an underground crime lord.

Can Ciara choose between them? She may not have to if erotic Sirus Bandai, the Invisible Bandit, has her way. After all, what Sirus wants, Sirus gets.

Buy Links for Sirus Bandai – The Invisible Bandit

Amazon: http://authl.it/B00KFQOX7U

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/241268

Createspace (for paperback): https://www.createspace.com/4009889

 

Keep in touch with Casey Sheridan

Website: http://www.Casey-Sheridan.com

Blog: http://CaseSheridan.wordpress.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/CaseySheridanAuthor

Twitter: http://twitter.com/CaseSheridan

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/CaseySheridan

Amazon: www.amazon.com/Casey-Sheridan/e/B004VM05SA/

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/CaseySheridan

 

2 thoughts on “Casey Sheridan on writing erotic stories and ‘Sirus Bandai – The Invisible Bandit’

Leave a Reply

