‘Parenting Tips From A Sixteen Year Old Founder’ aka Lu-Lu Rea

INTERVIEW

Until now, parents were those who provided parenting tips and wrote books to share their knowledge and help other parents on children issues. Now a teenager is the one who comes forward providing parenting tips to parents!

Lu-Lu Rea is not the typical sixteen-years-old girl. She is the founder of an internet technology company, called Toddlertown.co.

Toddlertown.co is an online one-stop-shop for all childcare related services.

In her debut book titled ‘Parenting Tips From A Sixteen Year Old Founder’, Lu-Lu Rea shares candid yet warming tips and advice to parents and caregivers, as seen from her perspective.

Lulu_Rea

  • How did you decide to pursue a writing career?

“My inspiration to pen this book came from two truly important influences in my life. The first is my beloved mother who has always been the ultimate superwoman in my life. She raised my sister and I to be the strong and independent young ladies that we are today. Her example as a mother is truly what catapulted the idea for this book. It is also why I know that I am qualified to write such a book.

The second inspiration is my mentor and friend, Kaye-Cee Austin- who is also the Founder of TeenTrep.Co, the parent company to my company, ToddlerTown.Co. Kaye-Cee has always believed in me and has always seen aspects in me that I did not see for myself. She pushes me to be the best version of myself that I can be- even if it means stepping out of my comfort zone to do it. I am truly blessed to have both of these women in my life!”

  • Was getting published hard?

“We have a really amazing team at TeenTrep that assists of its Teen authors and founders with all of their projects and assisting us in the publishing process is one of the things they do very well. So I’d have to say, because of them- getting published has been easy on my end.”

  • What is the book about?

“The book incorporates many of the lessons I have learned throughout my life when working with children and of course the insight that I have to share just from being a child at one point myself. I also interviewed many experts in the child services field as well as kids and teens to ensure that the insight from the book was based on real world facts and experiences.”

  • Do you have a specific writing routine?

“I enjoy writing so I always make sure that I take time out of the day to write. Even if it means not attending as many events as usual or hanging out with my friends at times- I will make sure that I get my writing in!”

  • So what’s next for you?

“Focusing on my company, its growth and its customers. I am truly passionate about children and assisting parents in making life as easy as we can for them so that will always be what I am focused on. I am also currently spending much of my days filling out college applications believe it or not. Education is very important to me so I want to ensure I get the best one that I can!”

Parenting_Tips_eftbpk

KEEP IN TOUCH WITH LU-LU REA

Website: http://www.toddlertown.co

Bio: http://www.toddlertown.co/#meet-the-founder

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/toddlertown.co/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TeenTrepAcademy

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/toddlertownco/

 

Leave a Reply

